• Last.fm
  • YouTube
  • Bandcamp
  • Instagram


Godspeed You! Black Emperor -  Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada LP

Godspeed You! Black Emperor - Slow Riot For New Zero Kanada LP


Out of Stock

Stream It:

"Our second vinyl-only release from Godspeed contains two long songs, and sets the bar for the sprawling compositions that would characterise the group in the years to follow. Side A is cut at 45rpm and features “Moya”, a broiling cascade of upward scales that repeatedly explodes beyond its own threshold. “BBF3” on Side B clocks in at 18 minutes, and was the band’s most lyrical, multi-movement music to date — more elaborated melodic figures wind around an angry spoken-word field recording (infamously culminating in the recital of the speaker’s poem — verses lifted straight from Iron Maiden). Both songs were recorded with Dale Morningstar at the old Gas Station studio in Toronto.

Release date: 8 March 1999

Running time: 29:00




1. Moya

2. BBF3



Aidan, Bruce, David, Efrim, Mauro, Moya, Norsola, Sophie, Thierry

Recorded and mixed by Dale Morningstar at the Gas Station in Toronto. Master botched by Metalworks in Toronto, rescued by Constellation and GYBE!"

Record Label
Constellation Records