• Last.fm
  • YouTube
  • Bandcamp
  • Instagram


Dragon Mouth LP/CD Ultimate Preorder Package Deal
  • Sheath049 uppd webstore
  • Sheath049 green grey swirl webstore
  • Sheath049 haze webstore
  • Sheath049 swamp webstore
  • Sheath049 cdwebstore

Look for similar items

Dust Moth

Dragon Mouth LP/CD Ultimate Preorder Package Deal



Out of Stock


Stream It:

This is THE motherload of all Dust Moth package deals :) This is a package deal for all three vinyl colors AND the CD version of Dragon Mouth. So it will include:

- opaque green/grey swirl vinyl, limited to 100

- cream vinyl w/blue haze, limited to 100

- translucent swamp green, limited to 300

- CD, limited to 300

"Following their split 7” with LA’s Aeges released last October, Dust Moth now prepares to release their debut EP, Dragon Mouth. A dense, layered genre-defying statement in six distinct movements. The band is comprised of current & former members of such influential bands as These Arms Are Snakes, Minus The Bear, Narrows, Undertow, Aeges and XVIII Individual Eyes.

Taking the sound hinted at on their debut single “Toto,” the band has upped the ante for themselves across the board. The songs are deceptively heavy while simultaneously lush with atmosphere, as Irene Barbaric’s haunting croon floats effortlessly above it all. The album spans the emotional spectrum with some moments feeling unbearably morose and others feeling utterly triumphant. Few debut EPs sound this confident, this direct, or this special.

Dragon Mouth was produced, recorded, and mixed by Matt Bayles, who is also a full time member of the band (keys). His resume is no secret, and includes legendary bands such as Isis, Mastodon, Botch, Pearl Jam, Soundgarden and many more. It was then sent off to be mastered by Chris Common (Palms, Pelican, The Sword). The album will be released on April 22nd via The Mylene Sheath."

Package Deal